The HRFTA Board of Directors are elected by the members of the association as defined and set forth in the HRFTA By-laws.
Terri Sutryk
Terri SutrykPresident
Owner of Bodacious Pizza, LLC. Terri also works for Sentara Healthcare as an IT project manager. Terriā€™s favorite thing about having a food truck is meeting other food truck owners and talking with her customers. Her hobbies include tennis, playing guitar, singing and spending time with her nieces and nephews.
Matthias Herkert
Matthias HerkertVice President
Co-Owner of Deutscher Imbiss. Matthias grew up in Heidelberg, Germany. He moved to Virginia as part of his job with an IT Company focused on public transit technology. Besides working with networks and computers Matthias enjoys to create traditional German dishes.
Bob Olson
Bob OlsonDirector - At Large
Bob is the owner of Thirsty Frog. He operates a beverage & bistro conducting food truck, catering & concession operations. As Director – At Large he is keeping current on legislation, city or municipality codes, zoning and health and also assists with the membership.
Kirk Curry
Kirk CurryTreasurer
Kirk is co-owner of SurfsUp Ice and Rock’n Roadside Cafe food trucks. He has several years experience in the food truck industry and festivals, special events, and caterings. As Treasurer of the HRFTA, he is responsible for running the treasury and for general financial oversight for the organization.
Jamie Hertz
Jamie HertzMembership Director
Jamie is the co-owner of Lucky Peach – a local, popular Food Truck serving fresh, delicious and seasonal food. The Lucky Peach was recently featured in the Tidewater Women magazine as food truck pioneers. As HRFTA’s membership director, she is responsible for the promotion and advancement of our membership program.